Tri-Pod


My Sweety, Karen, is the go to gal for our beloved family Vet, Doc Henderson. Whenever they need a critter bottle-fed or socialized his office calls up. Her giant Heart just won’t let her say no. A while back I introduced you all to Tri-Pod, the poor fella that somebody trapped because he had an injured leg. Unfortunately they didn’t bring him to Doc until he had been in the trap for a week. Consequently he got a double whammy, freak out from being locked up in a tiny trap for way to long and then strangers amputating his front leg. He was one seriously anti-social cat when we got him, in fact Doc had him pegged for a feral cat he was so freaky.

Image

Image

Image

 

 

J8UVXYRR7UR4

It has taken 2 months but Tri-Pod has finally started to come around. He is really very loving and craves attention but there is still a lot of freaky things going on in his head. Thats OK though if someone locked me up in a cage just barely big enough to turn around in then chopped my arm off I’d be purdy freaky too!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Tri-Pod

  1. I have a tri-pod too, but his name is Pogo. Like your wife I’m unable to leave animals alone. 🙂 I drug him home from a vet clinic I used to work at. He was scheduled to be euthanized because he was a stray kitten with a bummed leg and a broken jaw.

    He tugged at my heart strings and the rest is history. That was about 8 years ago and he has not clue he is different from any other cat.

  2. Thanks for liking my About. I decided to take time out from animal chores to take a quick look at your blog. And I’ll be dang- you do have a soft heart. I don’t know what you did with the egg stealing cat but I sure hope that he did not meet his maker if he went to the animal shelter. I see that you apparently like cats and probably because of your very big hearted wife. So I think I’l stick around since I like growing things but I do not have the muscle power of a young person and I am a bit aged- so to speak.

    And I used to have a tripod cat that was feral.I had to have his leg amputed becasue it had an immense infection and he was too wild to treat with meds. (In hind sight I should have made an attempt at the time to tame him but I was working full time at a very stressful job where I remained for 35 years.) He lived to age 12-13 and died of cancer. He was one sweet cat. Name was B.B. Guess I was desperate for a name.

    • Max says:

      🙂 I had written a reply outlining how my sweety Karen was working on getting a live capture trap and would probably end up socializing him and working with Heaven Can Wait to try to find him a home. Additionally pointing you towards my post about my friend Tripod in the hopes that you would look just a bit deeper. For some reason that reply didnt go through and by the time I realized it you had already got there on your own! Great minds think alike;)

      • Why, thank you for the nice reply. I hope by now that gray cat or gray baby (female?) has been caught and is being socialized. I have trapped my share of ferals and once the cat has “caught on that lfe indoors really is good” these cats can become wonderful pets.

        I also like chickens and if I were younger I would have them again. All the chickens that my children had while growing up were kept until each one died of old age. I am too old now to keep chickens but I love, love chickens. Some are very smart and even make good pets.

        Nice to meet you and your wife. Take care, Yvonne

Leave a Reply

The Idiot Baker

(mis)adventures in the kitchen

Home on the Hill

A permaculture garden

The WordPress.com Blog

Chicks and Fruits in Las Vegas

Comfy Posy

Who knew, right?

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

kalegrower

Get Dirty!

Bygone Basics

Preserving our heritage, because we CAN

Emily's Vegetable Patch

Backyard Hobby Farmer

Suburbutopia

Life on the mini-farm, with just us, the neighbors, and the zoning code.

I hope this works....

If you don't experiment, you don't learn.

Full Hearts Farm

Growing the things we love!

The Angry Dwarf Dairy

Urban or Rural? Yes, please!

Shoreline Cluster Poets

building a creative atmosphere for writers on the Connecticut shore & beyond

:: in a mirror dimly ::

An imperfect and sometimes sarcastic perspective on following Jesus by author Ed Cyzewski.

Heritage and trail cooking

Just another WordPress.com site

1840 Farm

Living and Writing at the Intersection of Family, Food, and Farming

